BTMOM prop madness

And the final post for today is about props too. As I mentionned before, I am currently playing through beyond the mountains of madness with my players and I (of course) made some props to add to the gaming experience…

This entry was posted in lovecraftian, props and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to BTMOM prop madness

  1. Daniel Myers says:

    Are those real newspaper clippings, or did you make them? If you made them, how did you get them to look so authentic?

  2. cephalopodprods says:

    I made those. With a quite simple technique in fact using two products, tea (strong dark tea) and iron buff (which is made by soaking steel wool in vinegar for at least a week). I will not explain the entire process in this reply but I think I could do a tutorial only on newspaper clippings reproductions soon, keep watching…

  3. JimK says:

    Same comment – I was wondering about the aging process – can’t wait to read your tutorial on this method as it appears to be VERY good.

    Jim

  4. cephalopodprods says:

    when the session will end I will start working on this tutorial because I think a lot of people will be interested into it, and also because there is no tutorial on replicating newspaper on the net…

  5. Daftnewt says:

    These are bloody marvellous; I am so jealous – and inspired! I finished running BtMoM for my group in August, and I made a full suite of props and sound effects that went over pretty well, but this post motivates me to improve them for the next time.

    …By the way, I made dynamite props using your method and label, and the players were delighted. Thank you very much!

  6. cephalopodprods says:

    I’m happy to hear about it! IT’s fun to see that what I’m doing and posting here can serve and help other keepers because that was a thing that frustrated me when I started making props for COC games…the lack of inspiration and instructions available…so I finally devellopped my own ways to do these things and I think it’s fair to share them with other cthulhu fans.

Leave a Reply

