on matchbooks

For one of my recent projects I got to make matchbooks, blank matchbooks. I choose to make them rather than buying them because of the minimal quantity and the price of the purchase (50$ for 2500). So I settled for making matchbooks by hand. In fact I just had to make the cardboard cover because I was taking the matches themselves and the striking band from real matchbooks. While I was making them, I just thought about their potential as props and I began making plans for some nice color printed Gilman house matchbooks and other lovecraftian inspired ones. In a future post I will show how to make them and also put some lovecraftian matchbook designs, for now here is a photo of the blank ones I did.

 

 I also made some Marsh refinery stuff; I’m also working on more Innsmouth themed props and documents that I will put here soon.

This entry was posted in general stuff, lovecraftian and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

