new england architecture

These last days I’ve been on a trip to new england…more specificaly to boston, salem, newport and the surroundings. I got there mainly to take photos because I’m a real architecture geek and new england’s architecture has always attracted me. I was also interested in trying to capture the feel of gloom, decrepitude and age that is present in Lovecraft’s stories, like the shadow over Innsmouth. So I took my camera, bought some film and got down to new england to try to achieve this goal. Upon seeing the photos, I think I was able to get that specific feel and I’m quite happy of the results. The only thing left to do is to find how am I going to use these photos, they sure will make awesome props…

Here are some of my favorites, put in black and white and aged a bit…feel free to use for any prop project that you might have or any other thing you could think of.

This entry was posted in art, lovecraftian, photography and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

