coffin-shaped armoire, commission project

This is the main project that have kept me in the workshop these days…it’s was commissioned by a friend of mine for her new apartment. It is made entirely of pine wood and mdf, the sides are made using traditional panel and frame construction and the back is shiplapped. I think it is my most ambitious project to date and I’m really happy of how it turned out in the end considering that it was made in a very short period of time, my friend had given me a deadline 2 weeks after the commission.

some photos now…

This entry was posted in props and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

